Diaspora-Artists logo

Tino Sehgal

Born, 1976 in London

Tino Sehgal was in the Turner Prize exhibition of 2013, held at Ebrington, Building 80/81, Derry/Londonderry, 23 October 2013 - 5 January 2014. Along with Laure Prouvost, Tino Sehgal, and David Shrigley, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye was shortlisted for the Turner Prize 2013. The jury consisted of Penelope Curtis, Director, Tate Britain, and Chair of the Jury, Annie Fletcher, Curator of Exhibitions, Van Abbemuseum, Eindhoven, Susanne Gaensheimer, Director MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main, Declan Long, Writer and Lecturer, National College of Art and Design, Dublin, and Ralph Rugooff, Director, Hayward Gallery, London. The award was, in due course, made to Prouvost. Sehgal was shortlisted for “his pioneering projects This variation at documenta XIII and These associations at Tate Modern.”

Related items

click to show details of Turner Prize 2013

»  Turner Prize 2013

Catalogue relating to an exhibition, 2013

Related exhibitions

»  Turner Prize 2013

Group show at Ebrington, Building 80/81. 2013 - 2014

Related venues

»  Ebrington, Building 80/81

Derry/Londonderry, United Kingdom